Andrea Yeung, Events, Pop Culture, Vancouver

Work It Overtime

I’m not sure what the last “concert” I went to was, but I finally got a chance to head to Celebrities last Saturday to see New Jersey-based duo Cash Cash DJ live.  I’m so glad my best friend convinced me to go, ’cause it was just what I needed after a long and crazy week.

The venue turned out more packed than expected, so it was everything an EDM is made out to be – loud, lively and very sweaty. The brothers were awesome entertainers though, and truly talented DJ’s. My feet were aching after all the dancing!

Cash Cash_July 19 Cash Cash_July 19

Our unfortunately blurry photo with Jean Paul Makhlouf of Cash Cash

Our unfortunately blurry photo with Jean Paul Makhlouf of Cash Cash

AY-CC Celebs

For the occasion, I layered an Artizia lace bralette under their classic black corset crop top (similar). To cover up my very bare stomach, I opted for my classic Zara leather high waisted skirt (similar). I don’t have a full photo of my outfit from the night, but needless to say the leather was a stuffy idea. Next time, perhaps high waisted shorts will be a bit smarter.

What was the last concert you went to?

xo,
Andrea

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

