Andrea Yeung, Fashion, Friday Fresh

[The Friday Fresh] It’s all about my man sweater

So, I completely apologize but I won’t be offering anything fresh this dreadful, rainy Friday. I can, however, enlighten you with a Polyvore-esque photo of what I’ve been living in due to the unfortunately wet weather in Vancouver as of late. Perhaps I’m just complaining, but I always find it so much easier to “look stylish” when you live in place with sun all the time. No one looks cute bundled up and sopping wet from the rain. Well, the greater the challenge, the more skill you’ll develop in…styling? That’s as optimistic as this post is going to get.

Now, to the goods. I call this my androgynous look. Why, you ask? Because my new favorite sweater is from Topman. Indeed, I’ve been living in a man-sweater (size small), and it’s been great. Have you ever noticed how the (pretty much identical) goods at Topman are cheaper than at Topshop? I have, and it’s unfair. Anyway, here’s a glimpse of what I’ve been donning on campus.

[The Friday Fresh] Rainy Day Hiatus

Taken from instagram: Me in my man sweater. I chose combat boots that day instead of rain boots to further up the androgyny.

Taken from instagram: Me in my man sweater. I chose combat boots that day instead of rain boots to further up the androgyny.

Need it? Buy it.
Man sweater: Topman (similar here), Jeans: True Religion, Rain boots: DAV (also here), Combat boots: Call it Spring, Necklaces: Aldo & Forever 21, Scarf: A.F.Vandevorst, Umbrella: Felix Ray, Bag: Longchamp (also here)

Standard

Leave a Reply

