Andrea Yeung, Fashion, Friday Fresh

[The Friday Fresh] International Women’s Day x Stripes & Pearls

[The Friday Fresh] Stripes & Pearls [The Friday Fresh] Stripes & Pearls [The Friday Fresh] Stripes & Pearls Nails[The Friday Fresh] Stripes & Pearls [The Friday Fresh] Stripes & Pearls [The Friday Fresh] Stripes & Pearls

Need it? Buy it.
Jacket: Aritzia, Shirt: J. Crew, Chambray Shirt: Topshop, Pants:  H&M, Boots: Aldo, Nails: OPI, Necklace: Forever 21 & Joe Fresh,

Happy International Women’s Day!  To all my lovely females out there, happy you day. Even though our blog is beauty and fashion-focused, I hope you all take at least today to remember that you’re so much more than who you are on the outside.  Celebrate you for all the reasons that you’re beautiful, inside and out.

I can’t believe there’s only a month left in my undergrad, but March should prove to be a crazy month. I’ve got a couple of pretty exciting events coming up, including the Maroon 5 concert, a spring sneak-peak at Plenty, the 2013 Bridge to SUCCESS gala, and my university graduation dinner!  I’m also getting my hair done tomorrow, so don’t worry – those roots will be gone.

In an effort to be a prissy penny-pincher, I did my own nails! They’re a modern take on the clean french nail, and inspired by a mixed metal look. You like?  I used (1) OPI’s We’ll Always Have Paris for the tip, (2) OPI mini muppets: Excuse Moi! for the middle bronze strip, and (3) Jasmine Collection for OPI: Rags to Rhinestones as the last glitter strip.

Photos courtesy of the multi-talented Kevin Cho  (@Ch0rean).

Standard

Leave a Reply

