Fashion, Lien Yeung

Swish, slurp, and twirl

One of my favourite events in the city took place last week, The Vancouver International Wine Festival! I was kindly invited to visit the tasting room Thursday night which featured 175 wineries and was then captured shamelessly intoxicating myself.

One occasion of sweet inebriation was obviously not enough so the hubby and I also hit up Aussie Barbie – a luncheon featuring Australian wineries and foods inspired by our mates down under. We were hobnobbing at the Vancouver Rowing Club so I dug into my closet to put together my “Asian Barbie who lunches” outfit.

White shawl collared Zara blazer (similar), tweed Artizia skater dress, opaque Hue tights, patent Aldo mary janes.

Silver floral filigree statement necklace from Armadillo Boutique. I think I paid $10 for this baby. Gotta love those little out-of-nowhere shops.

Michael Kors watch and Kenneth Cole Clutch

Two tone Michael Kors watch (similar) and leather foldover Kenneth Cole clutch

Out of the Gates

Some terrible point and click photography before we left. It shows another angle of the outfit right?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Swish, slurp, and twirl

Leave a Reply

