Andrea Yeung, Fashion, Friday Fresh

The Friday Fresh: Dressed In Love

The Friday Fresh: Dressed In LoveThe Friday Fresh: Dressed In LoveThe Friday Fresh: Dressed In LoveThe Friday Fresh: Dressed In LoveThe Friday Fresh: Dressed In Love

Need it? Buy it.
Shirt: Aritzia, Skirt:  H&M (similar here), Shoes: Zara, Belt: Costa Blanca (similar here), Jewellery: Juicy Couture (similar here), BCBG

To all my lovelorn readers hungover from the lovey-dovey content published only on Valentine’s Day, welcome to the day after – the best day. It’s the best because you have reason to buy an excessive amount of on-sale chocolate from Shopper’s Drug Mart.  Kidding, not.

Regardless, I decided to partake in love day in the best way I knew how to – by dressing up in V-day inspired colours. Let’s not ask if I actually had anywhere to go.  In all seriousness, I truly hope you had a lovely Valentine’s.  I fully condone another day for you to spoil the ones you love, and show them some added appreciation for how wonderful they really are.

In the process of dressing up, I also came to the realization that I don’t own too many things in red. I’m pretty pleased I was able to find a way to soften this plaid shirt with my skirt, but swap the skirt and belt for a pair of grey jeans and flats if you want something more campus-appropriate. I’ll be bringing these two looks with me this weekend as I jet off for a short weekend in Vegas – sorry, no photos will be available.

Happy Friday!

Photos courtesy of the talented and beautiful Stefanie A. Ng.

Standard

Leave a Reply

