Andrea Yeung, Fashion, Friday Fresh

The Friday Fresh: Campus Life

Blazer: Talula, Shirt: Joe Fresh, Pants: TopShop, Belt: J. Crew, Bag: Longchamp, Rain Boots: DAV Necklace: Olive and Piper, Watch: Michael Kors

The Friday Fresh - College Life (2)

The Friday Fresh - College Life (3)The Friday Fresh: Campus Life (4)

Need it? Buy it.
Blazer: Talula (similar), Shirt: Joe Fresh, Pants: Topshop, Belt: J.Crew (similar), Bag: Longchamp, Rain Boots: DAV, Necklace: Olive and Piper, Watch: Michael Kors

As a means of both celebrating and chronicling my last semester at university, I thought I’d amp up the vanity on this blog and join in on the “outfit of the day” (#ootd) craze with “the Friday Fresh.”  Each Friday, I’ll be giving you a glimpse into my wardrobe for the past week.  Hopefully, it’ll inspire you with a fresh take on your closet or choice of campus-wear. UGGs strictly not permitted.

This week, my outfit was inspired by my faculty – the biz kids of Sauder. If you’re bored of your classic boyfriend blazer look, swish it up a bit (Thanks, Sue Sylvester) with oxblood denim and an edgier statement necklace. If you haven’t already noticed all over my Twitter, I’ve been obsessed with everything at Olive and Piper.  They’re a Vancouver based online boutique specializing in all things cute.  I had my eye on this necklace for a while, so I’m glad its first trip out was immortalized in this way.

Photos courtesy of Rabi Sun (Portraits of UBC)

Standard

4 thoughts on “The Friday Fresh: Campus Life

  1. Looking like a stylish, professional lady! I wish I looked this good on campus. Thanks for including our Maddox necklace in your first Friday Fresh post! We’re so honored 🙂 May our jewels give you motivation and A+’s!

  2. Pingback: [The Friday Fresh] It’s all about my man sweater | The Soulcialite

  3. Pingback: [The Friday Fresh] Last Lecture | The Soulcialite

Leave a Reply

