Andrea Yeung, Fashion, Haul

(Petite) Californian Haul

Hanging out at Six Flags w/ the girlfriends

If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram, you’ll know that I just got back from a week-long trip to California.  Skipping over the knitty gritty details of the trip, I’m going to hop into the meat of this post: my (petite) shopping haul.  Any vacation isn’t complete without some retail therapy, so without further ado, these summer-y pieces were hauled back to YVR in hopes that the sun will grace us with its presence soon.

Bangle and necklace by BCBGeneration, Earrings and collared blouse by Nordstrom, V-neck tank top by Zara, Sandals by Michael Kors.

I’m really excited about the Zara tank top (bottom left).  You can’t tell from the photo, but the gold studs lining the seams on the upper body extend behind the shirt as well.  The material is a lightweight polyester and only a tiny bit sheer.  I’ll be pairing the shirt with brightly colour trousers (tangerine maybe?) for a polished summery look.

Midi and nautical themed dresses by Forever 21, Green linen dress by Urban Outfitters

First off, excuse the wrinkly-ness of the green linen dress.  I haven’t had time to steam it yet, so pictures will come up once it’s fully ready to see the light.  I’m also particularly excited for the midi dress (left).  I know I’m a bit late in the game, but summer in Vancouver JUST started so whatever.  I’ll only get to bare my legs for two and a half months anyway.

That’s all my friends!  Which piece is your favorite and how would you style it?

Standard

Leave a Reply

