Fashion, Lien Yeung

Maxi Dresses for the Mini Me

Now that the MAXI DRESS has finally stopped reminding me about my time of the month (I lie, it hasn’t really). I’m ready to invest. Initially, I wasn’t convinced all 5’3″ of me could avoid being swallowed by the maxi but I’ve seen enough petite celebs do to believe it.

HOW TO MAXI FOR SHORTIES: Don’t wear a pattern that’s bigger/busier than you, show enough cleave up top to open up the chest and elongate the neck, make sure it’s nipped at the waist to define your shape, and wear platform sandals (or gladiators if you must)!

A couple maxis I love.

Need it? Buy it:

Rachel Pally Violet Maxi Dress

Rachel Pally Long Cut-Out Dress

T-Bags Los Angeles Layered High Slit Maxi

Ellen Tracy One Shoulder Paisley Maxi

Free People “Back To Me” Black Maxi

Standard

Leave a Reply

