Andrea Yeung, Fashion

Yellow Fever

I’ve been looking for something that would give my outfits a great pop of neon colour, and was fortunate enough to stumble upon this baby while online shopping last week.  Meet my new bag – the neon yellow “Hord” clutch from Aldo.   I managed to snag one for myself even after it sold out in stores.  The very helpful girl working at the Pacific Center store was able to locate one online and have it shipped (for free) to my house!

Forever 21 faux leather jacket, Zara polka-dot shirt, H&M skinny jeans and cameo necklace, Aldo pumps, clutch & chain necklace, Ray-ban sunglasses.

I debated whether or not to opt for a clutch of another neon shade (pink or green) but I settled for yellow because it will be easier to pair with the colours I have in my closet.   If you’re digging the yellow and want to get your hands on something similar, here are some of my topchoices (including my bag):

(Clockwise from the top left)
1. Rebecca Minkoff “Mini M.A.C.” (yellow)
2. Proenza Schouler “Evening Clutch” (citron)
3. Aldo “Hord”  Clutch (peach yellow)
4. The Cambridge Satchel Company “Fluoro” Bag

Standard

2 thoughts on “Yellow Fever

Leave a Reply

