Haul, Lien Yeung, Makeup, Sales and deals

Make-up Haul – Cargo on clearance and MAC cosmetics

My make-up haul from today! Excuse the fluorescent lighting which has made the colours warmer and darker than they actually are.

Cargo and MAC makeup

(Top L - R) Cargo Blu Ray Power 10, Cargo Los Angeles palette, Cargo Toronto palette, MAC Refined Golden bronzer, MAC Peachykeen sheer shimmer blush (Bottom) MAC Prr Lipglass, Cargo Bronzer Medium, MAC Cremesheen Glass Partial to Pink

If you live in the Vancouver area, you’re in luck. Aveda salon at Metropolis is no longer carrying Cargo cosmetics so everything is on clearance for $10! I’m a big fan of Cargo cosmetics because the products are high quality, rich in pigments, and CANADIAN.

MAC is my go-to for makeup so I picked up some new items and some favourites.

Cargo Blu_Ray Pressed Power 10 – This powder is micro-fine and incredibly smoothing. It’s made for hi-def TV where you can see every last line and pore so it really serves its purpose. One touch of this powder, you’ll wonder what the other cosmetic companies are doing. The powder is quite matte so probably not the best for a drier skin but those who are combo/oily skin, it’s perfect. I bought this shade, the lightest, because that’s all that was left!

Cargo “Los Angeles” Eye Palette – named after the colourful city, I figured this would be a good one for spring/summer. I wouldn’t suggest wearing these as they appear unless Mimi from Drew Carey is your type of gal. Wearing these as washes of colour or as accents  will work best.

Cargo “Toronto” Eye Palette – a great palette for those dirty nights out!  Smoky blues and some very shimmery dark cool greys. I’ll be wearing this mostly for evening events when I want to make sure heads turn. Hah!

Cargo Bronzer “Medium‘ – this bronzer goes on darker than it seems in the pot.I like that it looks bronzey as opposed to orange or reddish. Just slightly shimmery, it gives a nice glow and if you wear enough of it, makes for a great contour colour.

MAC Bronzer “Refined Golden” – the 2nd lightest shade in MAC’s bronzer collection, I chose this mostly because I have a feeling Golden (one shade lighter) probably won’t show up as I gain more colour in the summer. I also like that this is bronze as opposed to the peachy colour that Golden is.

MAC Sheer Shimmer Blush “Peachykeen” – a beautiful sheer but golden peachy pink blush. Similar in tone to Nars Orgasm but pinkier and less shimmery.

MAC Lipglass “Prrr” – a staple in my makeup bag, I don’t leave the house without this gloss. It’s the perfect shade of nude pink with a punch of peach. It brightens up my lips and goes with any look. The only thing is that it can be a bit too frosty sometimes…

MAC Cremesheen Gloss “Partial to Pink” – Because Prr can be frosty, I like to layer another gloss over it that’s more of a solid pink. The Cremesheens as a gloss are great for moisturizing so I like to keep one in my bag. This shade’s new to me but it looks almost clear on its own when on; over Prr, it dilutes the gloss so it’s lighter in shade, less sticky and frosty.

Standard

Leave a Reply

